Latest News

Welcome to our new website. Take a look around to find out more about Best Self Theology, our ministries, and the rich history of our churches and institutions. Join our mailing list to keep up with the latest events at Shrine 9.

Woke Wednesdays

7:00pm ET – Woke Wednesdays – Step into the Afrofuture! With Pastor Aswad Walker – Let’... Read More

Visions of Our People

“Visions of Our People” Podcast – The podcast features brothers and sisters who have followe... Read More

Conscious Conversations Every Friday

7:00pm EST Every Friday – Join Pastor Aswad Walker and guests on Facebook LIVE for Conscious Conversati... Read More

Bookstore Open for 2021

1pm – 7pm ET – WE’RE OPEN!  In-store shopping available for Shrine 9 Cultural Center an... Read More

2021 Shrine 9 Community Food Pantry

 Saturday – 9:00am  – Shrine 9 Food Pantry gives fresh produce to those in need.  T... Read More

Garden in the Park

Garden Glory – Alkebulan Park – Each Saturday from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm – Please join us if y... Read More

Virtual Prayer Room

9:30am ET/8:30am CT Each Sunday – Virtual Prayer Room via BlueJeans Meeting App.  The prayer room p... Read More

Conversations With Our Daughters

12:30pm ET – Conversations With Our Daughters:  A Multi-Generational Healing Circle – Join us... Read More

2021 Virtual Worship

11:30 am EST/10:30 am CST – Sunday Worship Service:   ” He Stirs Up the People” &#... Read More

National Back-to-School Prayer

During Worship – National Back-to-School Prayer for Students, Educators and Parents.  Here’s ... Read More

Marcus Garvey Festival

12:00pm – 6:00pm – Marcus Garvey Commemoration Festival – Shrine 9, in collaboration with th... Read More

Black Docs Talk

BLACK DOCS TALK – Sponsored by  Young Black Physicians –  A Live ZOOM Q&A discussion... Read More

Latest News View All

WEBSITE IS BEING CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED 08-20-2021